Board of Directors

Executive Officers

Lennies Gutierrez

Lennies Gutierrez

Chair of the Board - Director of Government Affairs, South Bay & Peninsula, Comcast

Aaron Aknin

Aaron Aknin

Vice Chair – Economic Development - Principal & Co-Owner, Good City Company

Manuel Martinez

Manuel Martinez

Vice Chair - Membership Services, Funding & Communications - Owner, LV Mar / La Viga

Jamillah Moore

Jamillah Moore

Vice Chair - Community Development - Vice President- Student Affairs & Enrollment Management, SFSU

Don Cecil

Don Cecil

Vice Chair - Governmental Relations - Principal, MC2 Bay Area Public & Government Affairs Consulting

Bill Graham

Bill Graham

Chief Financial Officer - President, Dignity Health Sequoia Hospital

Peter Tsai

Peter Tsai

Past Chair of the Board - Vice President, The Sobrato Organization

Rosanne Foust

Rosanne Foust

Deputy Chair - President & CEO, SAMCEDA

Amy Buckmaster

Amy Buckmaster

President & CEO, Chamber San Mateo County

Chamber San Mateo County Board

Term Expiring 2023

Leah Cowan

Government Relations Manager, Sutter Health

Greg Greenway

Executive Director, Seaport Industrial Association

Maia Harris

Director – Special Projects & Community Relations, Jay Paul Company

Andrea Jones

Director of Community Affairs, Chan Zuckerberg Initiative

Steve Mincey

CEO, DES Architects & Engineers

Kate Mosley

Owner, OrangeTheory Fitness Redwood City

Seamus Murphy

Executive Director, WETA

Mark Murray

Principal, Lane Partners


Term Expiring 2024

Clay Jones

President & CEO,
Heritage Bank of Commerce

Ellen Kamei

External Affairs Area Manager, AT&T

Laura Parmer-Lohan

Chief of Staff, Amgen SSF

Sherri Sager

Senior Vice President & Chief Government Relations Officer, Lucile Packard Children’s Hospital Stanford


Chris Weber

Director, Real Estate & Facilities,
Oracle Corporation

Term Expiring 2025

Mitchell Bailey

Owner & Principal, MBailey Advisors, LLC

Evan Boyd

General Manager & Assistant Regional Manager, Recology

John Fong

President, Kenson Ventures

Samantha Friesz

Development Executive, Google

Julie Lind

Executive Secretary-Treasurer,
San Mateo Labor Council

Kim Lopez

President, Cañada College

Mary Morrissey Parden

Agent & Owner, The Pardon Agency

Simon North

Principal/Vice President, BKF Engineers

Charles Stone
Partner, Goethals Legal


Felicia Basques

Felicia Basques

Operations Manager

Phone: 650-364-1722

Nicole Gallosa

Nicole Gallosa

Office Assistant

Phone: 650-364-1722

Alexandra "Alex" Arnold

Alexandra "Alex" Arnold

Manager of Programs and Marketing

Phone: 650-364-1722

Chamber San Mateo County Past Chairs Council

Year Name Address
1982 1989 Larry Aikins Broker/Owner, Terrace Associates
1997 Frank Bartaldo Consultant, Heritage Bank of Commerce
1999 Dani Gasparini Owner, GB Consulting
2001 2010 Alyn Beals President & CEO, Beals Martin, Inc.
2002 Jim Hartnett CEO, HJSR Solutions LLC
2003 Rosanne Foust President & CEO, SAMCEDA
2008 Jeff Gee Vice President, Swinerton Management & Consulting
2011 Ben Paul Executive Managing Director, Cushman and Wakefield
2012 2013 Stacey Wagner Director of Public Affairs, Kaiser Permanente
2017 2018 Steve Elliot Managing Director of Real Estate Development, Stanford University
2018 2019 Josh Pierry Founder & Former CEO, Pierry Inc., A Wunderman Company
2020 2021 Mario Rendon District Director, Office of Congressman Kevin Mullin